View: Daily Plan to Actual

This article will help you learn about the fields available in the Daily Plan to Actual view, the field types, descriptions and how the fields are calculated

Key Topics

Click on the links below to take you to the section where you can learn more about this View and where it is used and how it is created

  • View Definition
  • Explores
  • Transform Code

View Definition

This view is linked to the [drp.daily_plan_to_actual] table which generated as part of the Daasity transformation process and has the following fields available/visible for use.

Field Name Field Type Description Source / Calculation
Plan Date Dimension Group The plan date from the Revenue Plan Brand Supplied Data sheet plan_date
Source Shop ID Dimension The identifier of the Order Source System shop_id
Store Country Dimension Country entered in the Daasity UI for the Integration store_country
Store Integration Name Dimension The Name from the Location otherwise the name from the Daasity UI store_integration_name
Store Name Dimension Location Name otherwise the Store Type from the Daasity UI (eCommerce, Wholesale, Retail, Amazon, Marketplace, Manual Orders) store_name
Store Type Dimension Type selected in the Daasity UI for the Integration store_type
Actual CPA Measure Actual Cost Per Acquisition (CPA) SUM(marketing_spend) / NULLIF(SUM(new_customers),0)
Actual Gross Sales Measure Actual gross sales (product amount)  SUM(sales)
Actual Gross Sales Less Discounts Measure Actual gross sales (product amount) less discounts  SUM(sales) - SUM(discount_amount)
Actual Marketing Spend Measure Actual total marketing spend  SUM(marketing_spend)
Actual Net Sales Measure Actual Net Sales  SUM(net_sales)
Actual New Customers Measure Total new customers acquired  SUM(new_customers)
Actual Non-Recurring Valid Orders Measure Orders that did not come from a subscription  SUM(non_recurring_orders)
Actual ROAS Measure Actual Return on Ad Spend (ROAS) - Sales / Spend  SUM(sales) / NULLIF(SUM(marketing_spend),0)
Actual Sessions Measure Actual total sessions from GA SUM(traffic)
Actual Valid Orders Measure Actual total valid orders SUM(orders)
Actual Valid Units Measure Actual total units SUM(units)
Plan CPA Measure Plan Cost per Acquisition (CPA) in Brand Data Marketing Budget SUM(plan_markeitng_spend * plan_cpa) / NULLIF(SUM(plan_marketing_spend),0)
Plan Marketing Spend Measure Total marketing spend planned in Brand Data Marketing Budget SUM(plan_marketing_spend)
Plan New Customers Measure Total new customers planned in Brand Data Revenue Plan SUM(plan_new_customers)
Plan Orders Measure Total orders planned in Brand Data Revenue Plan SUM(plan_orders)
Plan ROAS Measure Plan Return on Ad Spend (ROAS) in Brand Data Marketing Budget SUM(plan_marketing_spend * plan_roas) / NULLIF(SUM(plan_marketing_spend),0)
Plan Sales Measure Total sales planned in Brand Data Revenue Plan SUM(plan_sales)
Plan Sessions Measure Total sessions planned in Brand Data Revenue Plan SUM(plan_traffic)
Plan Units Measure Total units planned in Brand Data Revenue Plan SUM(plan_units)

Explores

This view is part of the following explores:

  • Daily Plan to Actual

Transformation Code

This view is a Daasity derived table generated by the following code:

  • [3050_PFT_BAS_daily_plan_to_actual.sql]